David Barrick
Coldwell Banker Realty
David is the best at finding a great location and great price. He was extremely helpful with my home buying experience in Munster. Long after closing he still answers all my calls and questions.
If you are in the market of buying I would reccomend Dave.  When we sell our house we will go through him, he's the best!  Nick C.
 
David is the best real estate agent I've ever dealt with, very professional and responsive and took his time to explain everything in detail. After every offer he summarized and gave insight to the strength of each and likelihood of closing. I would not hesitate to use him again.  Ken B.
 
Dave is the best. He’s extremely knowledgeable and brings a wealth of experience on the real estate market. His calming influence took us from start to finish with advice that was always on target. Just completed the sale and purchase of homes and glad to have him on my side! Rich Z.
 
David Barrick represented my son in both the purchase and the recent sale of his condo in Munster, Indiana. If you are looking for a realtor, I would highly recommend David without reservation. He is a consummate professional: honest, knowledgeable, considerate, and hard working. First, David has a deep understanding of the housing market in Northwest Indiana. He communicates this knowledge to his clients in down-to-earth, understandable language. And he asks you the right questions to understand your goals as a seller or buyer. He will give you sound advice while always listening and taking your thoughts into consideration.


Second, he is a third-generation realtor with over 40 years of personal experience in Northwest Indiana. He told me several times that what he learned from his father was to put the client’s interest first, and he does. He is the right man to have in your corner especially if you hit any complications. For example, we hit several unexpected bumps in the road on the closing for my son’s condo. Nothing any of us could have foreseen. David calmly and effectively navigated us through these issues, and we closed to everyone’s satisfaction.

Over the years, I have personally bought and sold a number of homes as well as offices for my business. Of the realtors I’ve worked with, David is simply the best. Brian O’Neill - 3/24/2020 

Highly likely to recommend Dave is the best in the business, he went above and beyond for me, guiding me along my first home purchase. Whenever I had a question about the home buying process he was quick with a response and did his absolute best to find me the perfect house. - Daniel Sahagun - 3/21/2020 

David was wonderful to work with in both purchasing and selling our home. He took the time to show us around the area when we moved here from out of state and made us feel very welcomed. Even with our short time frame, David went above and beyond to help us find the perfect home for our family. It was bitter sweet to move again but did not hesitate to call and list our home with David. He stays on top of everything and worked hard to get our house sold quickly. It was truly a pleasure to work with David both times and we highly recommend his services to anyone needing a real estate professional. - Dana R. - 2/11/2020 
Highly likely to recommend David was wonderful to work with in both purchasing and selling our home. He took the time to show us around the area when we moved here from out of state and made us feel very welcomed. Even with our short time frame, David went above and beyond to help us find the perfect home for our family.

It was bitter sweet to move again but did not hesitate to call and list our home with David. He stays on top of everything and worked hard to get our house sold quickly. It was truly a pleasure to work with David both times and we highly recommend his services to anyone needing a real estate professional. - Dana - 2/04/2020 

Highly likely to recommend We have worked with Dave in selling three homes and in purchasing one. All four experiences have been excellent. Dave is very perceptive to client needs, but is also a very good listener. He is friendly and made us feel very comfortable in working with him. Dave gets an A+ from us in professionalism and ethics - he demonstrated this with us in all of our dealings with him. Highly recommended! - Tony & Jen - 8/17/2019 

Highly likely to recommend Dave was knowledgeable, personable and went through the entire process with me. He answered every question I had respectfully and it shows that he loves his job! - Paula Boyles 4/16/2019 

 

 Highly likely to recommend Far and away, the best real estate agent I've ever had. I live out of state, and needed to sell my father's home after mom passed away. Given that I had limited time to clean the home, empty it of its (voluminous) contents, shampoo the carpets, repaint the walls, power washing the deck and siding, etc. - I simply did not do all of these things. I emptied most of the home's contents only. David literally did the rest! He, after conferring with me, volunteered to do all of the remaining things noted above, PLUS he went out to a local store and found great, reasonably-priced, upgraded kitchen appliances, which needed to be done but I didn't have enough time to do from out of state. He coordinated everything for me, while doing everything at a reasonable price. He never even complained about anything; he actually downplayed the amount of work he was doing to spare me additional guilt! He spent hours at the home doing things that were my, not his, responsibilities - sweeping the floors, making sure the windows were sealed, fixing the inevitable defects that occur in a 10-year old home, without even telling me about the things he did. Because of all of his help, exclusively through my own volition, I paid him an extra $5,000. I typically never write reviews for anyone or any business. David, however, is a true exception. Frankly, anyone who wants to buy or sell a home in Northwest Indiana would be making a monstrous mistake in not hiring David Barrick. - Raul Gupta - 12/27/2018 

David was so amazing when buying my first house.Always there to answer questions and walk my girlfriend and myself through every part of our first house purchase. I will recommend him to anyone and everyone as he will be my go-to from now on. - Trever Thoms - 12/19/2018 

 
Highly likely to recommend David was amazing and so helpful to us when buying our first house. My girlfriend and I work different schedules and David always found time for us to look at houses. He was very knowledgeable in helping us find what we wanted and explaining everything to us along the way. Answering every question we had and always a fast response. David will be my first call when buying or selling houses in the future and I would recommend him to anyone I know. - Trever Thoms - 12/18/2018 

 

Highly likely to recommend We had a lot if obstacles in our move some of them including: we had to be home during our showings, the sale of our house had to line up perfect with the purchase of another house, we were unable to have even one day lapse where we could not be in our home (new or old). David made all these things happen. He also sat down with us and explained everything. I am certain that if David was not on our team we would not have had the same result from selling our home. We can not leave a good enough review to explain our experience. - Crown Point Homeowner - 8/26/2018 

 Highly likely to recommend David did an awesome job on the sale of my home in less than 60 days and negotiated for more than the asking price. He also did an amazing job handling the closing because I had already moved out of state. Thank you David! - B. Henry 8/26/2018 

Highly likely to recommend David is a hard working, honest real estate agent. He is very easy to work with and always available for questions. We highly recommend David to anyone looking for an agent! - Deb Kersteff - 12/29/2017 

Highly likely to recommend We were very pleased the way David Barrick handled the sale of our house. He professionally had pictures taken and posted them on line. We had already purchased another home out of state and needed to sell our home quickly. He amazed us how quickly it sold and mostly how well and smoothly all the paperwork was completely in a timely matter. Dave always answered our calls promptly and professionally. He was very honest and trustworthy. We would highly recommend Dave Barrick to sell your home. - Mike Waisnora - 12/29/2017 

 

He's my house-sellin guy! Very knowledgeable and the ultimate professional. Has been my realtor for almost 20 years. He does all that stuff you don't know how to do or don't want to do! Makes it a very easy experience. - Andrea Kohut - 9/15/2017 

Pamela K. Sell-Broadaway - 9/14/2017 
 
 
David Barrick is a consummate professional and the best in his business. He is the only real estate professional you will ever need! Expect the best.....that is who he is!- Tricia Wynn
 
Professional, knowledgeable, and attentive. Should be the first person you call if you're looking to buy or sell in Lake County or Porter County. - Nick Barnes - 9/13/2017 

Knowledgeable, professional, committed. He works smart and his clients benefit. Gary Crnkovich - 9/13/2017 

Laura Cooke Kittle - 9/13/2017 

Andrea Kunas Martin - 9/13/2017 

 Highly likely to recommend David was extremely helpful during our first time buying a home. He was always available to answer any questions my husband and I had. Buying a home for the first time can be very stressful, but thankfully David made the process very quick and easy. - Stephanie Kratimenos - 6/07/2017 

Best realtor around! My whole family has used Dave when it came to purchasing a home.He made purchasing a home a stress free and enjoyable process. Dave has been in the real estate business for a long time and is very knowledgeable when it comes to home buying.I highly recommend him to all our friends and family. - Tiffany Lyn Adams - 4/20/2017 

Emily Kurczynski - 4/20/2017

Kelsey Brooke Barrick - 4/19/2017 

Highly likely to recommend David was extremely helpful. This was my first time buying a home and he was all over making sure I didn't miss a beat. He kept me apprised of every step, and called me with reminders when any details slipped through my fingers. He was very savvy about the pace of the market and how I needed to act to secure my home once I'd made my choice. - Patrick O'Neill  3/31/2017 

 Highly likely to recommend David made selling our condo a breeze, from how to stage the home for buyers to the closing process. Anytime I reached out to Dave with any questions he got back to me. Moving and packing is stressful enough but thanks to Dave and his years of experience selling my home was the easy part - Tasos Katopodis - 12/09/2016 

Highly likely to recommend Took us to see plenty of new homes, was patient when we needed it, was able to speed up the buying process when we needed it. Made the selling process very smooth for us too - Joe Laird - 12/09/2016 

 

 Highly likely to recommend I have known Dave for many years. While building homes in the 90's, he was my listing agent. He definitely made my job easier because I never had to worry about getting the houses sold. Fast forward to July 2016, I called him and told him of a lot I had interest in. He wrote the offer, talked to the sellers agent and within the week I got the call that my offer had been accepted! He is very knowledgeable and professional. He is dependable and prompt. I highly recommend him! - Paula Garton - 8/24/2016 

 Highly likely to recommend From day one I was confident that David would be able to sell my house. He came highly recommended and he produced. David knows the industry and Northwest Indiana. Anytime I had a question, he had the answer. The communication was solid, as it didn't matter when I contacted him, he would take the time. With him as my agent there were showings all the time for my townhome. I never had a worry with David Barrick as my agent and I would sign with him again. - Keith Jones - 8/02/2016 

 Highly likely to recommend I can not say enough about how much Dave helped us! Not only was he great at helping us find a buyer for our home, but also, helping us buy our new home! His knowledge of this area is amazing. He was always quick to respond when we called or emailed with questions. When any difficulties or unexpected issues arose, he was there to help! I HIGHLY RECOMMEND DAVE! - Jillanne - 7/27/2016 

Highly likely to recommend David was wonderful to work with! My husband and I needed guidance throughout the process as we had never bought a home before and David guided us through the entire process from start to finish with ease. He is very knowledgeable, honest and super easy to work with making the process very smooth for us. I would recommend him to anyone and have already done so! He cares about his clients and will do whatever he can to make the process of buying a home comfortable. He will be there every step of the way for you...count on that! We would never use anyone else, but David.- Kelly Mills - 7/06/2016 

 Highly likely to recommend David Barrick provided an excellent home buying experience. It was my first time buying a home and he helped me throughout the entire process, explaining what was needed every step of the way. He has over three decades of experience in the real estate field and his knowledge was evident not only during home walkthroughs, but also navigating through all the paperwork and documents involved. David also was present during the entire home inspection which was above and beyond what I expected, and he even noticed a few issues with the home that the inspector missed! He also responds very quickly to emails, calls, and texts. I would recommend David to anyone thinking about buying or selling a home. - Jordan VanProoyen- 6/30/2016 

Highly likely to recommend Dave helped my son and daughter-in-law find their home, and they were completely satisfied with the job he did for them. Dave has the expertise and knowledge that not every real estate agent has. He is also very organized and always prompt and courteous. When we had to sell my mother's house, we knew right away that Dave would be the real estate agent getting the call to help us. I highly recommend him when buying a house or selling your home. He will get the job done for you. - Mary Hoffman - 6/22/2016 
Highly likely to recommend Dave was so helpful with the purchase of our first home! He made the process as stress free as possible. He took the extra time to answer any questions we had, and he made sure we fully understood everything along the way. I would definitely contact him again in the future, and refer him to anyone in need of a realtor! - Crown Point Homeowner - 6/20/2016 

Highly likely to recommend David has extensive knowledge of the area and the market. When I have questions, he's always available and responsive. Most importantly, I trust that he is working for the best possible outcome on my behalf. - Portage Homeowner - 2/22/2016 

Highly likely to recommend Dave is just a great person. He works very hard at making sure that what he tells you is realistic and achievable. He has SUPREME INTEGRITY !!! Dave is always in the GAME, staying current on market trends. My background is in property management, so I've needed to rely on an expert like Dave to help liquidate properties as quickly as possible at a fair price. He's made me look like a ROCK STAR on many occasions over the years , trust me that's not easy work !!! - Dan Salmon - 1/22/2016 

Highly likely to recommend David Barrick is very professional and thoural when he helped our family sell my in-laws and my mother's home. He got more for both homes then we thought possible. Both home's sold quick and smooth throught out the closing. Our families would definitely use his sevices. I highly recommend David Barrick . - Mondo Vargas - 1/19/2016 
Highly likely to recommend Dave Barrick was very helpful and knowledgeable throughout our house hunting process. He knew the right questions to ask us to help us find the house we wanted. I highly recommend this hard working realtor! - Kari Duncan - 1/18/2016 

 

 Highly likely to recommend We would like to recognize David Barrick for EXCELLENCE relative to his performance in the sale of our home. From our initial meeting through the closing, David's focus, organization, attention to detail, and follow up were superlative. After having our home for sale with another Realtor for a
year, David facilitated the sale of our home in less than 90 days. David Barrick is truly a real estate professional and lives by the doctrine of his
brand....."Always Doing the Right Thing". We enthusiastically recommend David Barrick for his proven real estate expertise!! - Joe Frasca - 1/18/2016 

Highly likely to recommend We would like to recognize David Barrick for his expertise, knowledge, and professionalism. Dave sold our house in less than two months following the listing. Dave is thorough and tenacious. At the same time, Dave lives the doctrine of his brand and does "the right thing" for all parties involved. We enthusiastically recommend Dave Barrick. - JC - Crown Point Homeowner - 1/17/2016 
Highly likely to recommend I recommend Mr. Barrick with the highest degree of confidence that when you are hiring him to buy or sell a home/lot that you are getting a professional with complete ethics, honesty and exceptional knowledge in real estate. I used David multiple times over the years and refer any and all friends and relatives to him without hesitation. - Perry Theodoros - 1/15/2016 

 Highly likely to recommend Dave is a true professional!! He helped my wife and I pick out our first home and was there every step of the way. Answered every question and didn't mind going through EVERY house we wanted to look at. Wonderful experience - Joe Lobodinski - 1/15/2016 

Highly likely to recommend David has been excellent helping our family purchase new homes as well as selling, very quickly, the old homes. He has an innate sense on how to properly stage a home for quick sale. His knowledge of our area is unsurpassed and he will expertly and efficiently find your new dream home. David has a tireless work ethic and always delivers more then expected!! I would highly recommend David for your next purchase!! - Neal Richter - 1/15/2016 

  

Highly likely to recommend Dave spent a great deal of time with us during the home purchase process. Selected many homes for us to look at based on our evolving criteria, helped us evaluate the pros and cons of several homes that we walked through and identified potential problems that would have been difficult and expensive to solve if he hadn't pointed them out. When we finally selected the perfect home with Dave's help, he made sure we were protected from surprises by insisting on a thorough home inspection, staying with us every step of the way. Overall it was a great experience and I think you will find Dave to go above and beyond to solve your real estate needs. - Homeowner - 1/15/2016 

 Highly likely to recommend I recommend Mr. Barrick with the highest degree of confidence that when you are hiring him to buy or sell a home/lot that you are getting a professional with complete ethics, honesty and exceptional knowledge in real estate. I used David multiple times over the years and refer any and all friends and relatives to him without hesitation. - Perry Theodoros - 1/15/2016 

 

 

Highly likely to recommend David is an exceptional agent. He was very up front with us throughout the process of selling our home, and was very helpful in explaining everything thoroughly. We would be happy to work with him again down the road when we buy a new place! I recommend David very highly - Dyer Homeowner - 1/14/2016 

 Highly likely to recommend Dave is an exceptional realtor. We were fortunate enough to meet Dave through a friend that also uses Dave as his realtor. Dave was beyond patient in the year and a half that it took us to find our starter home. He answered every question and helped us through the whole buying process start to finish. It was not even a question on who to have list our home at the end of 2015. Once again Dave delivered outstanding customer service. Dave will always be our go to realtor when buying or selling a home. - Angelo Valle -1/14/2016 

 Highly likely to recommend There is a reason why we keep coming back to David Barrick. We have known him for 20 years and will continue to use his expertise in the real estate business on our next sale/purchase. We were very impressed with David Barrick’s professionalism, personal attention, talent, and marketing strategies. We received his personal attention day and night. He was always available for questions, and made us feel like we were his only client. Our house sold within 5 days and was not prepared for that quick turnaround. David had to put all of his attention on our family to ensure that we were getting a good house for the right price. He is truly an amazing person and would recommend David to anyone who wants to sell their home quickly with very little stress. - John and Yolanda Castro - 1/13/2016 

 Highly likely to recommend As a lifetime resident, and long time businessman/real estate professional working throughout Northwest Indiana, Dave knows this area like the back of his hand. I found his knowledge, knowing the +/- of all of the areas I was interested in looking at, to be extremely helpful and valuable in the search process for a new home. Most importantly, Dave's knowledge of the markets, from a competitive standpoint, were extremely valuable when setting the sale price for my home. Dave also made sure the process of selling my home was both efficient and profitable. I highly recommend Dave as anyone's next agent for buying, listing, or both. - Dan Wynn - 1/13/2016 

 

 Highly likely to recommend I have known David for many years. Being in the finance business I receive many requests for Realtors. He was always my "go to" guy. In addition, I recently had David list and sell my in-laws home. The process was seamless. David is the most competent and best Realtor I know. He is trustworthy, extremely knowledgeable and will get results. I very highly recommend him. - Garry Aloia - 1/11/2016